Sound is faster than normal

Hi,

Great application. I was really excited that this did what I wanted to. However, I found that the music I was playing ended up having a faster beat than normal. Is there anything I can adjust in the settings to fix this?

Thanks,

Kevin

adjusted the capture rate and it seems to work better now, thanks

Hi Pam, excellent subejct. I’m glad to see someone say that an individual with depressive symptoms should expect to manage their symptoms only. In my treatment experience I can’t remember one time a pyhc doc, MD, or therapist telling me that I should not expect to be cured and only expect to manage my depressive symptoms. That would of been helpful to me in the long run. I have over 20 years experience being treated by the medical community and have to say that they fail when it comes to working in unison to treat depression. I cane28099t understand why a profession with the esteem of the medical community cane28099t come up with a set protocol. It seems idiotic to leave it up to the practitioner to decide based on what the weekly drug rep. was pushing. One medical leg says I need some kind of med or combination of, another says I need Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, another says I need Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation, still another pursues treatment with homeopathic remedye28099s like amino acids and vitamins. I cane28099t help but think it leaves holes in the treatment process, some forms of treatment get left out along the way. Any thoughts why the medical community is so separated when it comes to treating depression? Is it really about the pursuit of financial gain instead of the patients well being?